关于ASCEND

课程项目获有CME认证,旨在提高世界各地糖尿病和肥胖症患者的护理水平。ASCEND由国际专家团队带领,致力于提供实用而独立的糖尿病和体重管理内容。

整个ASCEND课程是为 基础护理/普通科医生,家庭医学专家以及对糖尿病/肥胖症特别感兴趣的内科医学专家而设计的。 ASCEND支持那些致力于改善对糖尿病,肥胖症和相关心血管疾病患者护理的人。 尤其是那些(有兴趣学习新临床方案以改变患者病情的人)。

"ASCEND支持那些致力于改善对糖尿病,肥胖症和相关心血管疾病患者护理的人。”

Martin J Abrahamson

ASCEND指导委员会主席

Rachel Batterham

ASCEND肥胖症委员会主席

Sean Wharton

加拿大, Wharton 诊所

"ASCEND计划参与者可以获得EACCME学分(EMECs)并获得相关证书。

要获得1x EACCME积分,您需要通过完成学习活动并通过相关的简短问题来获得12个ASCEND积分。"

此外,ASCEND计划参与者可以获得EACCME学分(EMECs)并获得相关证书。 要获得1x EACCME积分,您需要通过完成学习活动并通过相关的简短问题来获得12个ASCEND积分。 每个学习活动都基于估计的学习时间和复杂性并与ASCEND积分相关联。 您可以在开始之前查看每个学习活动值多少ASCEND积分,以及需要花费多长时间来调整学习内容。

糖尿病和肥胖症患科学与持续教育学院(ASCEND)是International Medical Press(IMP)组织的一项CME认证计划,并获得了欧洲持续医学教育认证委员会(EACCME)的认可,为医学专家提供CME活动。

About ASCEND

The Academy for Science and Continuing Education in Diabetes and Obesity (ASCEND) is a CME-accredited programme designed to improve care of people living with diabetes and obesity worldwide. Led by an international faculty, ASCEND provides independent interactive e-learning that will enable health care professionals to provide patient-centred care.

The entire ASCEND curriculum is designed for physicians and specialists in primary care/general practice, family medicine specialists and those in internal medicine with a special interest in diabetes/obesity. ASCEND supports those who are committed to improving care for people with diabetes, obesity and related cardiovascular disorders. In particular, those who are interested in learning about new clinical approaches that can make a difference to patient outcomes.

"ASCEND supports those who are committed to improving care for people with diabetes, obesity and related cardiovascular disorders.”

Martin J Abrahamson

Chair of the ASCEND Steering Committee

Rachel Batterham

Chair of ASCEND Obesity

Sean Wharton

Wharton Medical Clinic, Canada

"ASCEND programme participants can earn EACCME credits (EMECs) and obtain certificates for these credits.

To earn 1x EACCME credit you will need to collect 12 ASCEND points..."

Furthermore, ASCEND programme participants can earn EACCME credits (EMECs) and obtain certificates for these credits. To earn 1x EACCME credit you will need to collect 12 ASCEND points which you earn by completing learning activities and passing the associated short questions. Each learning activity is associated with ASCEND points based on estimated learning time and complexity. You can see how many ASCEND points each learning activity is worth and how long the activity will take before you start so you can tailor your learning to the time you have available.

The Academy for Science and Continuing Education in Diabetes and Obesity (ASCEND) is a CME-accredited programme organized by International Medical Press (IMP) and is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide CME activities for medical specialists.